Anne of Avonlea (Aladdin Classics)

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Simon & Schuster

Anne of Avonlea (Aladdin Classics)

L.M. Montgomery published Anne of Green Gables, her first novel about Anne Shirley, in 1908, and went on to write seven more books about the impulsive, romantic dreamer with a redheaded temper. In this second story, Anne is nearly grown and is a teacher in the village school. The stories of Anne's antics have delighted readers for nearly a century and are sure to remain classics.

Creation date: 2012-10-15

501 Pages

See Book on WorldCat

Restricted to Sub-Saharan Africa and India (7,000 copy limit in India, South Africa)


Read a Preview:

Books Like This:

Uncle Tom's Cabin (Bantam Classics)
SWL Readers for Teens: Fish Boy
Anne of Green Gables (Aladdin Classics)
In the Belly of Dar es Salaam